Future Home of the Gettysburg Heritage Center!

We are currently closed for Renovations. Our anticipated Opening Date is MAY for the on-site Gift Shop.
The Gallery Exhibit Will Open in MID-JUNE.

Our ONLINE Gift Shop is Open! See you in the spring!


Gettysburg Living History

  • Living History Photo Goes HereWhat did soldiers do to pass the time between battle campaigns?
  • How heavy was the clothing and supplies they carried?
  • How did you load a percussion cap musket?
  • How did the conflict impact civilian life?

Find out these answers and more when you visit our Living History Encampments!

Most weekends*, April through November, the American Civil War Wax Museum hosts complimentary Living History Encampments. Visitors are welcomed to actively learn by strolling through the camp, viewing drills and demonstrations, and engaging in conversation with historians.

*Featured participants & programs will vary and represent different aspects of life. Programming is dictated by the contracted living history unit.

Upcoming Living History Events

Living History Photo Goes Here

87th PA Vol.
Saturday, May 31, 2014 to Sunday, June 01, 2014

149th PVI (Bucktails)
Saturday, June 07, 2014 to Sunday, June 08, 2014

16th PA Vol Inf. Co. G
Saturday, June 21, 2014 to Sunday, June 22, 2014

CIVIL WAR HERITAGE FOUNDATION
Friday, July 04, 2014 to Sunday, July 06, 2014

52nd North Carolina
Saturday, July 19, 2014 to Sunday, July 20, 2014

52nd North Carolina
Saturday, August 02, 2014 to Sunday, August 03, 2014

2nd Texas
Saturday, August 16, 2014 to Sunday, August 17, 2014

16th PA Vol. Infantry Co. G
Saturday, August 30, 2014 to Monday, September 01, 2014

4th North Carolina
Saturday, September 13, 2014 to Sunday, September 14, 2014

1st Maryland
Saturday, October 04, 2014 to Sunday, October 05, 2014

16th PA Vol Inf. Co. G
Saturday, October 18, 2014 to Sunday, October 19, 2014

CIVIL WAR HERITAGE FOUNDATION
Saturday, November 15, 2014 to Sunday, November 16, 2014

Bookmark and Share